Library Hub Discover will find you books in other libraries in the UK (plus Dublin).
Library Hub Discover does not tell you which of the libraries it lists you can access, or how to arrange a visit. For this info for London, see: other libraries in London. For other cities in the UK, consult the SIA librarians.
Key libraries in London for luxury studies
- National Art Library at the V&A. Gives access to the Berg Fashion Library and Vogue Archive.
- British Library gives access to the Vogue Archive and many other databases not available at SIA. The Vogue Archive can be accessed from any location once you have joined the British Library, via the electronic resources list
- London College of Fashion - see under University of the Arts London in the guide to libraries
and also the following (apart from Senate House, not included in Library Hub Discover):
- Chelsea Reference Library public library with good fashion collection
- Goldsmiths Company Library for jewellery and silver
- Senate House Library gives access to the Vogue Archive
- Westminster Business Library public library which gives access to various databases not available at SIA, including Fashion Monitor and the Fairchild Books Library, also for fashion
WorldCat will find you books in other libraries worldwide. Coverage is uneven; e.g. there are some major African cities with no libraries included.
The SIA librarians will help you find books and access libraries anywhere in the world: though please note our knowledge of many countries is limited.
